6" Diagonal Cutter by Ashland®

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

6" Diagonal Cutter by Ashland®

Item # 10483274 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

6" Diagonal Cutter by Ashland®

$9.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: Keep fingers clear of the cutting area; blades are extremely sharp. Caution: Recommended for Adult use only.
Michaels Pro

Description


Perfect to cut soft wires, this diagonal cutter will be the ideal addition to your craft kit. You can use it to cut floral wires or to give a professional finish to your jewelry projects. It is easy to use and has durable handles that offer a comfortable grip.

Details:
  • 6" (15.2 cm)
  • Carbon steel and PVC
Perfect to cut soft wires, this diagonal cutter will be the ideal addition to your craft kit. You can use it to cut floral wires or to give a professional finish to your jewelry projects. It is easy to use and has durable handles that offer a comfortable grip.

Details:
  • 6" (15.2 cm)
  • Carbon steel and PVC
jump
Perfect to cut soft wires, this diagonal cutter will be the ideal addition to your craft kit. You can use it to cut floral wires or to give a professional finish to your jewelry projects. It is easy to use and has durable handles that offer a comfortable grip.

Details:
  • 6" (15.2 cm)
  • Carbon steel and PVC
Perfect to cut soft wires, this diagonal cutter will be the ideal addition to your craft kit. You can use it to cut floral wires or to give a professional finish to your jewelry projects. It is easy to use and has durable handles that offer a comfortable grip.

Details:
  • 6" (15.2 cm)
  • Carbon steel and PVC
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

- Featured Products -

jump Customer Reviews
6" Diagonal Cutter by Ashland® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong manufacture and defective Horrible. The cutter was not by Ashland, and had rust or some other discoloration on it. Michaels honored their guarantee and gave a full refund.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diagonal Cutter Great tool to cut your cables to make your wreath or any other arrangement. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for cutting picture frame wire. I cut twisted steel coated wire for hanging my paintings. Finally a cutter that works.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool Work great for small or midsize stems. Large stems require a larger tool. Worked on most of the florals I have
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6" Diagonal Wire Cutter I purchased an assortment of Artificial Flowers to make my first arrangement. When I got home, I realized that the stems needed to be shorter. So back to Michael's I went and purchased these Diagonal Wire Cutters. They worked perfectly and my arrangement came out fabulous. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flower cutter It was very hard to cut the fake flowed
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from springwedding cuts the flower stems great
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought... Glad I bought it so I could cut the flowers to the right sizes for the Thanksgiving flower arrangement I'm making for my niece.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described Excellent cutters. They were exactly what I expected
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not cut at all These did not work to cut the flowers I purchased at Michael's.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works easy enough Like the soft grip handles and easy enough to cut with.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not as sharp as I expected I bought it to cut the metal stems on flowers I purchased and it took more effort than I expected to cut thru the stems
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Necessary to compete floral projects Trimming of floral stems for attangements a necessity
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For small diameter cuts These wire cutters work well but only for thin diameter stems.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to and strong for their size Recommending these as a basic starter set for working w many types of smaller permanent botanicals
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not useful These wire cutters don't cut anything but paper. If you're looking for some, you might as well bite the bullet and buy the $25 ones, as these are useless.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wire cutters They wook on anything I want cut. With not much pressure a clean cut every time.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I purchased these to cut the excess off of some floral stems I purchased from michaels. I was told these would be good enough.. after attempting to cut I realized these were NOT sharp enough to cut into most of the stems I purchased at michaels. I ended up using some garden cutters, worked great for my project.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great for My Projects! Love making floral arrangements and whatever else my mind can create. These help me get my ideas done!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Westcott Diagonal Cutter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Cutter is difficult to use with one hand. Closes easy to snip, but with no spring or holes like a pair of scissors it requires two hands to open it back up. It is also on the heavy side. It does cut great, but would have loved to have had a pair of them to use to remove cutter from packaging as it was difficult to remove and nothing handy would cut the zip tie!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These cutters are perfect for cutting things like pipe cleaners and craft sticks in my school makerspace. I was surprised there was no spring mechanism so that they automatically open. This makes it a little harder for the students to use.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True cutting pleasure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tool is very comfortable to hold which is especially great for jobs that require a lot of continuous work. The cutting edge does an excellent job.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cuts smoothly and is very easy to use. I actually used it to cut craft sticks in half for a project I was making with my kids. It worked great and created smooth edges. I have also used it to cut wire and was happy with the results!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Utility Cutter! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cutter is very sturdy with a comfortable grip, super sharp snipper makes short work of jewelry wire and findings. Love them!
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Westcott Diagonal Cutter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Needed a new cutter and am glade I picked this one. It's strong feels good while handling and helped me get the job done with ease. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wire cutters [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not impressed. Quite heavy and bulky. To large for my hands and no spring to open
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Debbie, the store manager, was extremely helpful! With her support, we selected the right frame and mat to decorate a beautiful print. The blues enhance the colors of the walk bridge and ocean at sunset.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and works well. Cuts well and great asset for all my crafting Projects.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Had bought a bundle of flowers and I needed to separate them into 3 smaller bundles and these worked perfect for my need!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cutters! These cutters are the best that I have ever used!!
Date published: 2017-04-18
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_10483274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels