DIY Home Chalk & Wax Brush Set by ArtMinds®

$12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

DIY Home Chalk & Wax Brush Set by ArtMinds®

Item # 10403430 
$12.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

DIY Home Chalk & Wax Brush Set by ArtMinds®

$12.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Get more creative with your home décor painting projects with this quality brush set. The special bristle mix and brush shape of the paintbrush help to hold the maximum amount of paint for fast and easy application and the wax brush is ideal for applying wax coatings to detailed areas and small projects.
 
Details:
  • 1.125" (2.86 cm)
  • 2 brushes
  • Boars hair filament
Get more creative with your home décor painting projects with this quality brush set. The special bristle mix and brush shape of the paintbrush help to hold the maximum amount of paint for fast and easy application and the wax brush is ideal for applying wax coatings to detailed areas and small projects.
 
Details:
  • 1.125" (2.86 cm)
  • 2 brushes
  • Boars hair filament
jump
Get more creative with your home décor painting projects with this quality brush set. The special bristle mix and brush shape of the paintbrush help to hold the maximum amount of paint for fast and easy application and the wax brush is ideal for applying wax coatings to detailed areas and small projects.
 
Details:
  • 1.125" (2.86 cm)
  • 2 brushes
  • Boars hair filament
Get more creative with your home décor painting projects with this quality brush set. The special bristle mix and brush shape of the paintbrush help to hold the maximum amount of paint for fast and easy application and the wax brush is ideal for applying wax coatings to detailed areas and small projects.
 
Details:
  • 1.125" (2.86 cm)
  • 2 brushes
  • Boars hair filament
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

- Featured Products -

jump Customer Reviews
DIY Home Chalk & Wax Brush Set by ArtMinds® is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smaller brush sheds HORRIBLY! I attempted to stencil 3 small area’s of approx 6”X 8”. The fIrst was good, second was HORRIBLE! I kept having to stop to pull loose bristles out of the brush and off my work. The third took me significantly longer to do because of how bad the shedding was.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from art mine brushes the big brush was very good; ... the small one make a horrible. very lose and in every use left all things in the wax.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Bristles came out on the very first stroke using both the paint and the wax brush! SO disappointed!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a brush I wasn't impressed with these brushes for the price. The bristles came out while I painted, which became annoying as it began to mess up my project.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The chalk brush was fine but the wax brush... I would have been completely happy with this set if the wax brush had not "shed" so much.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy for Chalk Wax This was not a good brush for chalk wax or chalk paint. The brush keeps shedding.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality! I own a sign business and I have used these brushes every day hundreds of times and it still is my all time favorite brush for stenciling. Holds up great!! :)
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chalk & wax brush set Bought these to experiment with acrylics and texture media. These brushes are sturdy and hold up well to the abuse I can dish up. Short handles give me really good control and bristles are generous, holding paint and dispersing it with character. Thoroughly pleased with their performance.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These brushes were perfect for my project They were the right size to chalk paint my table and they did a great job.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't purchase again Brush lost hairs the whole time I painted and waxed. I tried prewashing, and pulling Inuit loose ones. It continued the whole time...and I had to pick them out of my paint job. Annoying.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I really love these wax brushes. Very comfortable in my hand. Especially the small one. I wasn't expecting to like the small one because I refinish a lot of big furniture but I prefer this brush over the big one now. Both have a good fit to my hand and a perfect amount of bristle.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great to have a set in same package! The bristles in the paint brush come out to easily. You need to constantly watch your project to ensure no bristles are left behind. The wax brush works great!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chalk paint brushes These are much cheaper than soe of the chalk paint/ wax brushes that are out on the market.The only problem I had was the bristles come out during the painting process so they were only good for one time use.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly These brushes cost much more than I really intended to pay. I've never used any antiquing methods before and my first try was a success. They worked perfectly and I am hopeful that they will last throughout may more projects.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They look like all the expensive brushes, but ... As with most paint brushes, you get what you pay for. No where on this packaging does it say "disposable" but it might as well because after a few uses, they start to fall apart and the bristles begin coming out all over your paint. Very frustrating!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Decent, bristles are a bit stiff. A bit pricey though.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible brush This brush is a complete waste of money. Do not buy!!! Bristles falling out!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bristles fall out everywhere! One stroke and was in love, 2nd stroke the whole brush fell apart! These should be taken off the shelves! Waist of money even with the coupon!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I was looking forward to this adorable brushes, but they kept falling out all over my piece and it was a waste of money. I need to return them asap!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible They are PERFECT if your want bristles all over your work, otherwise stay away from this cheap useless junk. I tossed them in the trash after tem minutes of using them. Total waste of money.
Date published: 2016-06-12
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_10403430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels