Wilton® 3-D Sports Ball Pan Set

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wilton® 3-D Sports Ball Pan Set

Item # 10051468 
$16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Wilton® 3-D Sports Ball Pan Set

$16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Use this versatile 3-D pan set to create perfectly round cakes. This specialized 2-piece pan set is perfect for creating any sports ball shape—basketball, baseball, tennis and more! Plus, it’s also great for celebrating Earth Day. The round shape makes this pan perfect for decorating an Earth cake and other planets for a space-themed party too. The even-heating aluminum pans bake uniform, golden brown cakes that are easy-to-decorate. 
 
Details:
  • 6" diameter
  • Each pan-half takes 2 1/2 cups of batter
  • Aluminum
  • Takes any 2-layer cake mix
Contents:
  • 2 half-ball aluminum pans
  • 2 metal baking stands
  • Easy-to-follow instructions
Use this versatile 3-D pan set to create perfectly round cakes. This specialized 2-piece pan set is perfect for creating any sports ball shape—basketball, baseball, tennis and more! Plus, it’s also great for celebrating Earth Day. The round shape makes this pan perfect for decorating an Earth cake and other planets for a space-themed party too. The even-heating aluminum pans bake uniform, golden brown cakes that are easy-to-decorate. 
 
Details:
  • 6" diameter
  • Each pan-half takes 2 1/2 cups of batter
  • Aluminum
  • Takes any 2-layer cake mix
Contents:
  • 2 half-ball aluminum pans
  • 2 metal baking stands
  • Easy-to-follow instructions
jump
Use this versatile 3-D pan set to create perfectly round cakes. This specialized 2-piece pan set is perfect for creating any sports ball shape—basketball, baseball, tennis and more! Plus, it’s also great for celebrating Earth Day. The round shape makes this pan perfect for decorating an Earth cake and other planets for a space-themed party too. The even-heating aluminum pans bake uniform, golden brown cakes that are easy-to-decorate. 
 
Details:
  • 6" diameter
  • Each pan-half takes 2 1/2 cups of batter
  • Aluminum
  • Takes any 2-layer cake mix
Contents:
  • 2 half-ball aluminum pans
  • 2 metal baking stands
  • Easy-to-follow instructions
Use this versatile 3-D pan set to create perfectly round cakes. This specialized 2-piece pan set is perfect for creating any sports ball shape—basketball, baseball, tennis and more! Plus, it’s also great for celebrating Earth Day. The round shape makes this pan perfect for decorating an Earth cake and other planets for a space-themed party too. The even-heating aluminum pans bake uniform, golden brown cakes that are easy-to-decorate. 
 
Details:
  • 6" diameter
  • Each pan-half takes 2 1/2 cups of batter
  • Aluminum
  • Takes any 2-layer cake mix
Contents:
  • 2 half-ball aluminum pans
  • 2 metal baking stands
  • Easy-to-follow instructions
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

- Featured Products -

jump Customer Reviews
Wilton® 3-D Sports Ball Pan Set is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sports ball great I bought the ball for several ideas, first was for a castle theme.(pumpkin carriage) didn't use it for that but for Christmas I used the ball and two mini stand up bear cakes for a great idea. Everyone loved it but didn't want to cut into it. Next time I'll use it for a 3D ball for a birthday party
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is awesome i love it i used it to make a cake for my friend and she loved it
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow, this product from wilton is by far the best yet. This product is very easy and simple to use. I wound denfinitly recomend it to a friend.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from was way way way to small was way way way to small for me. on cake designs i was dying to do it says to use the sports ball pan set from wilton but these are 1/3 of the size i need them to be.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's awesome to use! It's awesome to use!
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great item to h This is a great item to have the kids love this ball because you can do so many things with it. We have made a mini mouse hat and a ladybug so as you can see you can get creative and use this product in many different ways.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My soccer cake for my hus My soccer cake for my husband's birthday came out exactly the way I was hoping it would. Love, love this pan.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this pan set going t love this pan set going to use it for a cake next weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan! Makes a perfec Great pan! Makes a perfect ball shape!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed to make an angry I needed to make an angry bird cake and thought this was the perfect way to do that! It came out really nice! There are so many options with this shape pan!
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pan. Although Love this pan. Although it looks a bit intimidating, it is not. It is so easy to use and decorating was easy. Even a beginner can use this pan.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pan! Just no I love this pan! Just note that if your doing the tennis ball, use LEMON YELLOW NOT GOLDEN YELLOW. The directions say use Golden Yellow and that color is AWFUL! It looks like cheese yellow. Lemon yellow is much more realistic. I had to do it over because the Golden Yellow is like Mac and Cheese.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used my wilton sports b I used my wilton sports ball pan set last week, the ball shape held great and it was so much easier than shaping the ball by hand out of cake.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this pan set I have used this pan set for many things. I have used it for cake to crispy rice treats. It bakes up very evenly and you can use them together, or just use half depending on what you are using it for. Very easy, Wilton!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this pan set! I have LOVE this pan set! I have yet to use it for an actual ball - I honestly have only used it as "breasts" for a bridal shower corsette cake, an 18th birthday 'novelty' cake and a bikini cake. They are the perfect size :)
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this pan to make a I used this pan to make a basketball for March Madness and it is great. Easy to use and when the two pieces are put together They make a perfect ball. But, the best project I made was a baby cake. I baked one half of the cake mix in the pan and the other half in an 8 inch pan. The half of ball was placed on a 9inch round with fondant and then covered with fondant. Then, I made a blanket with fondant and covered the top half of the ball with the blanket. I put a ruffle around the bottom half to make a ruffled diaper. It was awesome! Very easy to use and perfect shape. The pan gives great directions and is easy to use. Just make sure that it is greased well. I use Wilton's cake release and come up with perfect cakes every time!
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Does so mu Works great! Does so much more than just ball shapes. So far I've made a pig, Minnie Mouse themed cake & more with it. Easy to use and the rings make it easy to keep level.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this pan! I used on loved this pan! I used one half of the ball to make a pregnant belly cake and it looked like a real belly! also used the pan to make a baseball for my brothers birthday and it came out perfect size and cooked fairly quickly! there are so many uses for the pan i recommend it to others.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pan..easy to us Love this pan..easy to use and makes any ball sport themed cake easy!!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks you for this pan.M Thanks you for this pan.My lillte girls just loved her cake and everyone was impressed
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pan is awesome. I us This pan is awesome. I used it to make a baby bottom cake. People love it.... Easy to use. Cake came out perfectly...Thank Wilton!!!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the "sports ball I bought the "sports ball pan set" couple years ago, use it once to make a volleyball for my daughter who played volleyball. My daughter was very happy. And this same daughter loves penguin, last month was her birthday and I made a 3-D penguin cake out of this sports ball pan set. My daughter was more happier and it was a surprise birthday cake for her. The penguin was holding a banner that said, "HappyBirthday". I made a chocolate cake, put it together for the body, then a white cake for the head, use only half the cake, and cut it into smaller round head. The other half of white cake, was the igloo. I love the pan, what more can I ask for, thank you Wilton.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for a birthda Bought this for a birthday basket ball cake, cake came out wonderful.. Instructions were easy to read and follow, i love Wilton's novelty pans.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love have basketball th I love have basketball theme parties for my son since high school, he is now in college at Rutgers University. These were at big hit cause I have gotten better at making them after I got the instructions from Wilton. I'm even trying to learn to make basketball pops.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the ball pan set I bought the ball pan set a couple weeks ago and it has changed the way I make cakes! So far I have used it to make a fire helmet cake and a mickey mouse cake. For the helmet I used half as the dome of the helmet and the Mickey I used half for the bottom of the Mickey ears. Works great, cake bakes perfectly and comes out of the pan so easily. Great buy!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS PAN! you dont I LOVE THIS PAN! you dont have to just use it for a sportsball i made a really cute teapot and it worked perfectly!!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great investme This was a great investment! They work great and are wonderful when you just want to make something small. It can be used for many different things other than a sports ball. In fact, I haven't used it for a sports ball yet! Me and my friend each made a turkey: http://laurenmarie32.blogspot.com/2010/11/turkey-cakes-gobble-gobble.html And another time we each made a turtle: http://laurenmarie32.blogspot.com/2011/10/turtle-cakes.html They are great for making these fun little animals! We are going to make penguins next!
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this product to make Used this product to make a soccer team cake, turned out GREAT! These make them SO round its unbelievable. And actual cake! No stupid krispie balls. YUM!
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used this mold to make a used this mold to make a basketball themed cake for my boyfriend's birthday. The mold was so simple to used and it would probably be impossible to make something so perfectly ruond without the mold!!
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and really cut Super easy and really cute cake to make! I made a cute soccer ball in pink and white with black piping for a girls soccer party and she loved it!
Date published: 2011-05-14
  • y_2021, m_3, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_10051468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels