Wilton® 3-D Sports Ball Pan Set

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wilton® 3-D Sports Ball Pan Set

Item # 10051468 
$16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Wilton® 3-D Sports Ball Pan Set

$16.99

Promotions


Save 20% with code 20MADEBYYOU See Details
Valid Online. EXCLUSIONS: Great Buy items; clearance; doorbusters; MichaelsPro Packs; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; LEGO; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Use this versatile 3-D pan set to create perfectly round cakes. This specialized 2-piece pan set is perfect for creating any sports ball shape—basketball, baseball, tennis and more! Plus, it’s also great for celebrating Earth Day. The round shape makes this pan perfect for decorating an Earth cake and other planets for a space-themed party too. The even-heating aluminum pans bake uniform, golden brown cakes that are easy-to-decorate. 
 
Details:
  • 6" diameter
  • Each pan-half takes 2 1/2 cups of batter
  • Aluminum
  • Takes any 2-layer cake mix
Contents:
  • 2 half-ball aluminum pans
  • 2 metal baking stands
  • Easy-to-follow instructions
Use this versatile 3-D pan set to create perfectly round cakes. This specialized 2-piece pan set is perfect for creating any sports ball shape—basketball, baseball, tennis and more! Plus, it’s also great for celebrating Earth Day. The round shape makes this pan perfect for decorating an Earth cake and other planets for a space-themed party too. The even-heating aluminum pans bake uniform, golden brown cakes that are easy-to-decorate. 
 
Details:
  • 6" diameter
  • Each pan-half takes 2 1/2 cups of batter
  • Aluminum
  • Takes any 2-layer cake mix
Contents:
  • 2 half-ball aluminum pans
  • 2 metal baking stands
  • Easy-to-follow instructions
jump
Use this versatile 3-D pan set to create perfectly round cakes. This specialized 2-piece pan set is perfect for creating any sports ball shape—basketball, baseball, tennis and more! Plus, it’s also great for celebrating Earth Day. The round shape makes this pan perfect for decorating an Earth cake and other planets for a space-themed party too. The even-heating aluminum pans bake uniform, golden brown cakes that are easy-to-decorate. 
 
Details:
  • 6" diameter
  • Each pan-half takes 2 1/2 cups of batter
  • Aluminum
  • Takes any 2-layer cake mix
Contents:
  • 2 half-ball aluminum pans
  • 2 metal baking stands
  • Easy-to-follow instructions
Use this versatile 3-D pan set to create perfectly round cakes. This specialized 2-piece pan set is perfect for creating any sports ball shape—basketball, baseball, tennis and more! Plus, it’s also great for celebrating Earth Day. The round shape makes this pan perfect for decorating an Earth cake and other planets for a space-themed party too. The even-heating aluminum pans bake uniform, golden brown cakes that are easy-to-decorate. 
 
Details:
  • 6" diameter
  • Each pan-half takes 2 1/2 cups of batter
  • Aluminum
  • Takes any 2-layer cake mix
Contents:
  • 2 half-ball aluminum pans
  • 2 metal baking stands
  • Easy-to-follow instructions
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 4-6 business days), second day or next day. Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using second day or next day will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels.com purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item (excluding sample products), the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

- Featured Products -

jump Customer Reviews
Wilton® 3-D Sports Ball Pan Set is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pan is perfect! This is just what I needed for a soccer cake; skalller than I'd hoped by just a bit but otherwise great!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for beginner bakers Texture: Pan material is thin and light, can easily dent if not properly taken care of What it comes with: 2 half sphere pans, 2 rings that go under the pans, and a pamphlet that has templates and designs on how to make certain sports balls Performance: I had read previous reviews about this pan not baking cakes all the way through to the center, and sure enough this happened to me too. A metal flower nail put in the middle would have probably solved this problem, but I only have plastic flower nails at the moment. I used the King Arthur Gluten-free cake mix for the batter and filled it up to around three-quarters of the pan. I followed the instructions, which directed me to use shortening and flour to avoid having the cake stick to the pan. I used gluten free flour instead. After that, to avoid having my cake not cook properly, I lowered the temperature to 325°F and extended the time to ~50 min. 50 minutes later, I checked my cake and the center was still raw. By this point, I was starting to freak out over my cake getting burned if I decided to keep going instead of tossing it. I was able to save my cake by lowering the temperature to 300°F and cooking it for an additional 20 minutes. Once I took it out, I checked my cake and the inside was well cooked with the sides being slightly dry from the extra time it was in the oven. I would not recommend this cake pan for beginner bakers. I did love the shape and I was able ice it nicely without any problems. I was also able to use the soccer templates included to make the fondant shapes.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect shape The perfect shape to make mickey mouse head great for other projects too
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pan Ned's to be made of more heavy material. I bought the sport ball pan and the football pan be cause my three grate gragsons are very much into both of these games. Also I have a friend that has a thing for penguins. And since I am an artist and paint naturalist I thought that useing the foot ball pan for the body with a little carving of the cake and for the head I would use the one half of the sports and make an egloo of the other half. How ever when bakeing the sports ball it took a full Fifty minutes to cook. I made a test at thirty minutes as was your time to bake it and it was still just like the batter was when I had first put it in the pan and had a hard crust formed around the edge of the pan. The cake did rise to the top of the pan and then began to deflate. The same thing happened to the foot ball. How ever I did manage to trim this hard edge away and use the rest of the cake for my project.I would not recommed these two cake pans for any one to buy. I have many other pans with Turkeys, Christmas trees and many others. They are made of a much heavier medal and bake very well. I am sending a photo of my project and must say it did turn out well even with all the difacultys I ran into. Since I am 91 years of age and have been baking for at least 80 some years I feel that it was no fault of mine that that the cakes turned out the way they did. I would not recommend these two cake pans to any one special to a new baker.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine for what I need. The cake turned out fine and baked evenly but watch out, even after following directions and only putting shorting on the inside of the pan, the cakes still got stuck. I would recommend putting a small (silver dollar size) piece of parchment paper on the bottom to prevent this. Also the description says that these pans are sturdy. I would have to call bluff on that. One of mine came with a little dent in it and they could definitely be easily misshaped if handled or stored improperly. But like I said, I made it work and it does the job I need it to.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from May take some trial and error. I needed to make a basketball cake for my nephews bday so I decided to practice a few times before the final cake was made. I learned a lot along the way. 1. I used Betty Crocker “Super Moist” cake and had to bake it at 375 for 45 mins (But make sure to check with a wooden skewer). 2. Don’t over blend the mix. Just beat until combined. If you overmix it will create air bubbles that will collapse upon baking and you’ll have a crater in the center of each half. 3. Fill almost completely to the top, maybe a cm from top. This will help you really get the sphere shape. You can always cut off the top to make it flat. 4. Let cool in the pan for 10 mins, then transfer to a wire rack, flat side down. Make sure to let them cool completely or the bottom half will collapse a little and you’ll end up with a hamburger Shape instead of a sphere. 5. For extra caution you can add a wooden dowel (cut down to size) down the middle so the cake will be sturdy and not slide. But not necessary. Hope this helps! Wish I had these tips when I was practicing! :-)
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money, for advanced bakers Bought this to bake my sons first bday cake and was an epic fail. This is for advanced bakers only.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basketball cake It came out great!!!I love the pan.The colors were fantastic!!!I am so glad I found Wilton sport all.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size! Mold uses one cake mix. Use just the right size. Glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3D Sport Ball Cake Pan Love... love ... love this pan! My cake came out amazing! First time, making a 3D Golf Ball Cake
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun cake pan.. so many options! We purchased this cake pan for my son to make a 3D cell for a biology project at school. He made the entire cell edible by using candy for the inner parts !! So many creative options.. easy to use, just follow the directions!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not What I Was Expecting To Happen........... I got this as a gift one year and I was really eager to use it. When I did, the batter didn't really cook in the pans and it came out all watery.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It worked well, I just needed to even out the cakes with a knife and frost the layers together.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes I love it!!IMG_0493 IMG_0493 very nice my cake was beautiful
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death star This pan is great not just for balls but anything round like a Death Star. So fun and much easier than carving.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not satisfied The sports ball is made of a very thin material. I accidentally dropped it, and now it is dented. I only used it once. Also, Baker's Joy tarnished the metal. This disappoints me.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 d dports ball pan set Awesome for alot of my baking I use it alot to make alot more then just dporys ball
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great Death Star too! I bought this to make a special birthday cake. It works great!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use It was very easy to use and just the right size for the party.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pan!! The cake pan worked great for my nephew's basketball cake.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great Product worked great for what I needed it for and for a reasonable
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basketball Cake Pan So excited about this pan. My granddaughter wanted a basketball cake for her birthday this year and I had no idea how I would be able to do it.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3D Ball Mold It was easy to use! Awesome product. Instructions were user friendly and gave ideas how to decorate.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ball shape cake! It was easy to use and the cakes came out perfect shape. Timing how long to bake was a challenge, but just baked slowly and kept checking on it.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence I was looking for the perfect round ball and this baked up perfect and even as shown on the pictures. I can't wait to use it again.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cake baking made easy! Love it perfect for my teapot cake . Anxious to make the sports balls for great grandsons.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ball cake pan The cake came out perfectly round . It is great. Directions were perfect
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cake pan This pan is unique and easy to make into an ice cream cake. Very versatile to make a variety of creations.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BB8 Birthday Cake I used the Wilton 3-D Sports Ball Pan Set to bake the spherical body for my son's BB8 Birthday Cake. It worked beautifully and cleaned up easily. Looking forward to using it for other applications.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful pan! the only way I will be using this ball pan is to make fondant decorations or something like that that it needs a rounded shape. It is flimsy. The cake batter will never cook in the center. If you bake the cake until the "center of the cake is done" the cake batter that was in contact with the pan will be rock hard super dry!!! I threw out the cake because it collapsed when I checked to see if it was done. Since the outer edge was super done I thought it was fully done (meaning the center) after 50 minutes of baking!!!! (why so long? it was never done!!!!!!) guess what! super raw and liquid-y in the center! It was one of my fav cake recipes that never fails. What a horrible pan! I am an experienced baker so I know what I am talking about. Now, I bake from scratch so maybe this pan is good for cake mixes.
Date published: 2016-02-14
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_10051468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels